NAAC Accredited with B++ Grade
Permanently Affiliated to VTU, KA
Recognized By Govt. Of Karnataka
an ISO 9001:2008 Certified
Approved by AICTE
NBA Accredited

International Conferences (ICCIT – 2016)

International Conference on Convergent Innovative Technologies ,a technical extravaganza was hosted by Cambridge Institute of Technology on the 20th of May 2016.The conference was organised by all allied branches of Engineering (CSE,ISE, ECE,EEE,MECH,CIVIL) in association with MCA and Basic Sciences. The technical conference is conducted by the college every year, to provide a platform for academicians, research scholars and students from across India to enrich and share their technical know-how. The technical paper presentations and panel discussions enable the student and research community to showcase their technical expertise and talent. The Institute since its inception has followed the tradition of hosting such technical events for the benefit of the Research community

The inaugural ceremony of the conference started on a divine note with an invocation song rendered by Prof.Deepthi, Department of ISE. The inaugural ceremony was presided over by Shri.D.K.Mohan, Chairman, Cambridge Group of Institutions. The institute was privileged to have Dr. Giridhar from Indian Institute of Technology, Chennai, as the chief guest for the day and key note speaker. The welcome address was given by our beloved Principal Dr.Suresh L. In his welcome address, Principal spoke about the need for continuous learning in today’s competitive arena.

The formal occasion started with the traditional lamp lighting ceremony as a mark of tribute to Goddess Saraswathi. Dr.Shashikumar, the Programme Chair and Dean Academics, Cambridge Institute of Technology gave a brief report on the International Conference Proceedings since its inception and was proud to congratulate the efforts of the core committee for materializing the event in the institute.

The function then witnessed the release of the conference proceedings ICCIT 2016 as a proud privilege of the editorial board of members. The department of Mechanical Engineering took the opportunity to release “Pulse”, the second edition of the departmental technical newsletter in the presence of all esteemed dignitaries.

The key note speaker, Dr.Giridhar in his initial address stressed upon the need for less insincere, quality research and appreciated the united efforts of the institute in hosting such a technical event. He also highlighted the team spirit of the institute which as quoted by him is a “rare quality” even in esteemed institutions. It was then time to listen to an informative talk on “5G” by Dr.Giridhar, who enlightened the audience with interesting inputs on the advances in wireless technology. Indeed, it was a gratifying experience to be part of the gathering and grab some valuable information on wireless technology. Prof.Indumathi, Head of Department, ECE proposed the vote of thanks. She took the opportunity to thank our chief guest Dr.Giridhar for taking time out of his busy schedule and being present for our inaugural function. She also thanked our Chairman Shri.D.K.Mohan and Principal Dr.Suresh L for their continued support in hosting such technical programmes in the institute. The inaugural function of the conference ended with the audience dispersing for small refreshment followed by the conference sessions.

Valedictory Ceremony

ICCIT -2016, the one day International Conference on Convergent Innovative Technologies at Cambridge Institute of Technology culminated with the valedictory ceremony presided over by our respected Principal Dr.Suresh L. The valediction function started off with the welcome address given by Prof.Seetha Girish, Mechanical Department. He briefed upon the day’s events summarizing the number of paper presentations. It was fulfilling to hear that the conference invited an overwhelming response from academicians, research scholars and students from various colleges.

The conference received a total of 207 papers out of which 105 were selected after careful scrutiny and peer–review process. The selected papers were presented across various parallel sessions in every department. The sessions were chaired by eminent personalities invited from academia and industry.

The Department of CSE-ISE and MCA received 100 papers from which 41 were selected after the review process. The paper presentations were carried on in three parallel sessions chaired by Dr.Linga Reddy from Alpha College of Engineering and Dr.Shashidhara from RNSIT. The papers presented pertain to various core domains such as Big Data Analytics, Data Mining and Warehousing, Cloud Computing and Parallel Computing,AI and Robotics etc…

The Department of ECE received 75 papers from which 25 were selected after the review process. The paper presentations were carried on in two parallel sessions chaired by Dr.Anantha Padmanabhan and Dr.KrishnaKumar from Sea college of Engineering and Technology. The papers presented pertain to various core domains such as VLSI Design and Embedded Systems, Nano Technology, Power Systems & Energy etc…..

The Department of EEE received 25 papers from which 7 were selected after the review process. The department was proud to have Dr.T.V.Sneha Prabha from MSRIT as the session chair. The papers presented pertain to the Power Electronics domain.

The Mechanical Department selected 26 papers presented in two parallel sessions chaired by Dr.Ajay Kumar from BIT and Prof.Madev from HAL, pertaining to the domains Thermal Engineering, Design Engineering and Manufacturing Engineering.

The Basic Sciences Department received 8 papers from which 6 were ic1presented in a session chaired by Dr.Maruthy from East Point College of Engineering & Technology.

A best paper award was constituted and distributed by every department to recognize the efforts of budding scientists and innovators who have shown interest in the conference. In addition, certificates were distributed to every participant to encourage their involvement and contribution towards research. The conference proceedings were distributed to all registered participants. Students from various colleges shared their experiences about the day’s proceedings. The valedictory function ended on a happy note with a thanks giving by Prof. Seethagirisha.He congratulated the entire CiTech team for the successful conduction of the International Conference.

Congratulations is due to all the team work and effort of the entire CITech team which is known for organising such technical events and will continue to do so in future.